List of Information Security Certification


Cisco Certifications

Cisco ASA Specialist

Cisco Certified Security Professional (CCSP)

Cisco Cybersecurity Specialist

Cisco Firewall Security Specialist

Cisco IOS Security Specialist

Cisco IPS Specialist

Cisco Network Admission Control Specialist

Cisco VPN Security Specialist


CIW Certifications

Security Analyst

Security Professional

Web Security Associate

Web Security Specialist

Web Security Professional


CompTIA Certifications

Advance Security Practitioner (CASP)

Mobile App Security+


Social Media Security Professional


Information Systems Audit and Control Association (ISACA) Certifications

Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)

Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)


International Information Systems Security Certification Consortium (ISC2) Certifications


Certified Authorization Professional (CAP)

Digital Forensics

Certified Cyber Forensics Professional (CCFP)


HealthCare Information Security and Privacy Practitioner (HCISSP)

Information Security

Certified Information System Security Professional (CISSP)

-Information Systems Security Architecture Professional (CISSP-ISSAP)

-Information Systems Security Engineering Professional (CISSP-ISSEP)

-Information Systems Security Management Professional (CISSP-ISSMP)

Software Development

Certified Secure Software Lifecycle Professional (CSSLP)

System Security

System Security Certified Practitioner (SSCP)


EC-Council Certifications

Certified Chief Information Security Officer (C|CISO)

Certified Ethical Hacker (C|EH)

Certified Secure Computer User (C|SCU)

Certified Network Defense Architect (C|NDA)

Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (C|HFI)

EC-Council Certified Encryption Specialist (E|CES)

EC-Council Certified Incident Handler (E|CIH)

EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (E|CSA)

EC-Council Certified Security Specialist (E|CSS)

EC-Council Certified Secure Programmer (E|CSP)

EC-Council Certified VoIP Professional (E|CVP)

EC-Council Disaster Recovery Professional (EDRP)

EC-Council Network Security Administrator (E|NSA)

Licensed Penetration Tester (L|PT)


The International Society of Forensics Computer Examiners Certification

Certified Computer Examiner


The Association of Certified Fraud Examiners Certification

Certified Fraud Examiner


High Tech Crime Network Certifications

Certified Computer Crime Investigator [Basic]

Certified Computer Crime Investigator [Advance]

Certified Computer Forensic Technician [Basic]

Certified Computer Forensic Technician [Advance]


eBusiness Process Solutions Certification

Certified Cyber-Crime Expert (C3E)


Offensive Security Certifications

Offensive Security Certified Expert - OSCE

Offensive Security Certified Professional - OSCP

Offensive Security Exploitation Expert - OSEE

Offensive Security Web Expert - OSWE

Offensive Security Wireless Professional - OSWP


SANS Global Information Assurance Certification

Security Administration

Security Essentials (GSEC)

Certified Incident Handler (GCIH)

Certified Intrusion Analyst (GCIA)

Penetration Tester (GPEN)

Web Application Penetration Tester (GWAPT)

Certified Perimeter Protection Analyst (GPPA)

Certified Windows Security Administrator (GCWN)

Assessing and Auditing Wireless Networks (GAWN)

Information Security Fundamentals (GISF)

Certified UNIX Security Administrator (GCUX)

Certified Enterprise Defender (GCED)

Exploit Researcher and Advanced Penetration Tester (GXPN)

Mobile Device Security Analyst (GMOB)

Global Industrial Cyber Security Professional (GICSP)


Certified Forensic Analyst (GFCA)

Reverse Engineering Malware (GREM)

Certified Forensic Examiner (GCFE)


Security Leadership (GSLC) 

Certified ISO-27000 Specialist (G2700) 

Information Security Professional (GISP)

Software Security

Secure Software Programmer-Java (GSSP-JAVA)

Certified Web Application Defender (GWEB)

Secure Software Programmer- .NET (GSSP-.NET)


System and Network Auditor (GSNA)


Law of Data Security & Investigations (GLEG)